2006-03-05

Sunday

I got up to go to church this morning. Carl had already gone in to wake up Aubrey. Peeked down the hall to see if she was up. The bathroom door was closed and her bedroom door wide open, so I assumed she was in the shower. When it came 9:20 to leave the house, I yelled for her to see if she was ready. Of course she wasn't. She was in bed fast asleep! I should know better than to assume she's up and in the shower so easily. So here we sit while she gets ready. We'll just have to skip Sunday school and go to the service only.

Had a good day yesterday. We worked on Aubrey's science fair presentation for tomorrow. Her presentation board is finished. I have to go up with her to school tomorrow to get it set up. No sleeping in for me. Or maybe I'll just pretend I'm up and then when it's time to go say "Aubrey! You didn't wake me up!!" (like she just said to me about church) heh

I got my laptop on Friday and it's all configured to the new wireless network. I was going to update from my laptop this morning while Carl was in the shower, but I decided to get up and do a few other things (like not completely check to make sure my kid was up for church).

Today we have a few projects around the house. I got some potting soil for my tomato plants which I will plant in my upside down tomato hanger. I'll have to take pictures when I get it done. The hanger allows the tomatoes to grow down using gravity so there's no need for stakes or anything... and I can hang the device so no critters can eat my plants! I hope it works.

I finished another paper yesterday. This one was the last required paper for history. All in all the papers haven't been so bad. They weren't really research papers afterall. It's been a fun bit of self exploration for me. Hmmm maybe I even learned something about myself. Nahhhhhh

Well, I'd better check on the kiddo to make sure she's moving around. Have a great day.

kellbelle at 9:28 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next