2006-03-08

Forensic Science Geeks

Carl and I are big fans of crime shows and shows that show the scientific side to crime fighting. One of our favorites is Dr. Henry Lee. Henry Lee, Ph. D. is one the world's foremost forensic scientists. I think he's originally from China and he speaks with an accent. One of our favorite quotes from a show that Carl and I repeat often is "It cannot just disappear into thing air." Obviously he means THIN air, but Carl and I always say thing air and laugh. heh

ANYway... Carl and I both saw this story today and emailed each other saying "Dr. Lee would have been proud!" Heh.. we're dorky that way.

Another favorite show of ours has Dayle Hinman in it. I think the show is called Body of Evidence or something like it. Anyway, Hinman is a glamour gal and was one of the first people to be trained in forensic profiling under the FBI's legendary John Douglas. We don't like the show because it's any good. We watch her state the obvious and laugh. For example... "The person who was killed was killed by the person who committed this crime." duhhhhhhhhhh LOL Anyway she makes statements like that all the time and it just tickles Carl and I to death. We randomly state the obvious around the house because of her. "The person who ate this sandwich didn't eat the crust because he left the crust on this plate." or "The person who mailed me this letter knew my name" Stupid I know, but it makes us laugh and we're dorks.

kellbelle at 3:22 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next