2006-03-29

Exam Day

Good morning darlings :)

My last midterm is upon me. I was up all night trying to remember Erikson's theory of development. Fun stuff I'm telling you!

I do have to say that because of all these tests this week, I don't have all that great of material to write about, so this entry is going to be very random.

The Four Agreements Cards

For those of you reading at MySpace, you can skip this part, as I'm recapping last week. Each week I'm reading a card and trying to follow it throughout the week in behavior/thinking.

Last week's card was:

"Be impeccable with your word. Release the need to be right."

While this one has been a tough one for me, I think it's gone pretty well. Carl has corrected me on a few things (I know he doesn't do it maliciously) and I have really had to hold back on saying "Yes... so you're right... so what?" hehe I didn't put that in MySpace because he reads there and I wouldn't want to hurt his feelings. I do love him afterall and rubbing his face in it is part of releasing the need to be right. I know he doesn't read here because he doesn't know the password. LOL In any case... I can more easily allow him to be right and not let it bother me so much.

I'm almost feeling a little anxious about drawing the next card because I'm all about self improvement and these little "tricks" are kind of fun (and they give me something to write about)!

Okay... well I'm off to study some more for my Human Behavior exam today. Wish me luck... this test covers nine chapters and we haven't had one single quiz on anything. *bites nails*

kellbelle at 7:43 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next