2006-03-28

Just a quick one

I have been very introspective lately. Don't want you guys to mistake that for stuff going on in my life. Things are fine. I think part of the reason is because of what I'm going to school for. We talk a lot about theories of development, ways of dealing with stress and loss, things like that. It just makes me reflect on my own life and things that have gone on with me.

I'm almost to the end of the road with the ex's stuff. I will write more about that later when I've had a chance to talk to my attorney. Basically we're in the process of having the estate filed, so that's nearly behind me. When I'm named as the manager of the estate, we're thinking of just letting the mortgage company have the house back. The money we would have to sink into the house to make it good for sale isn't worth the amount that we would get out of it after the realtor's fees, etc. The room where he killed himself is clean and everything, but it needs carpeting and paint and stuff... so there's more money. The foundation is also bad and needs repair. He took good care of everything else, though. Being in school does not leave me a lot of time to run to Mesquite whenever I need to to do things.

The truck is still with his sister. We are going to have it towed and held until the estate is settled. If they want to buy it from Aubrey they can. If not it's going to be sold and the money added to her trust fund.

I still have to get all the papers to do his tax return and stuff. That scares me because the deadline is fast approaching. I do know a CPA to go to, though. She did Aubrey's trust account return. I like her. I don't know how much yet that cost, but I'll find out when I go to pick up the return.

I'd better get moving. I have class in a while and I'm still sipping coffee in my pajamas!

kellbelle at 8:35 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next