2006-03-27

Study Jam

I seem to be obsessed with my grades. I keep checking online to see if quiz or test grades have been posted, even though I just checked earlier today, and early yesterday, and last night before bed! Heh! I don't know why I worry about it so much, but it really is nice to feel like I know what I'm doing this time around and that my grades are good.

At my academic advising session last week, my professor joked with me about the several F's on my transcript. I had to explain that they happened during my suicide attempt in college. I ended up staying at "hotel crazy person" for two weeks and the school didn't take that into account. I wasn't allowed to make up assignments or papers... I ended up dropping out and taking the F's. I wasn't happy, but at that time I was just anxious to get far away and start my life over. By the way, my advisor did apologize and say that he had several semesters that looked like mine and he didn't have near as good an excuse as I did! LOL

Carl tells me all the time that I'm smart and I shouldn't be so hard on myself, but the truth is that I really don't FEEL like I'm smart. I mean... I'm not stupid or anything, but I don't feel like I know any more than the other kids in my class, but they all treat me like I'm smart, too. I do tend to do well on my tests and stuff, but how hard is it to read the material, go to class and talk about it and NOT learn anything?? It's just weird to me.

Uggg that sounds suddenly very pious, but honestly...

Speaking of tests and learning, I'd better get back to it. I have a history test tomorrow and a human behavior test on Wednesday. That's the one I'm most worried about. Big study session at my house tomorrow afternoon/evening. People will be coming and going. I'm hoping it's productive!

kellbelle at 2:17 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next