2006-03-23

Advisor Meeting

Good morning darlings! I woke up nice and slow this morning... trying to do as my yoga master says and become aware slowly. It worked. I have been sleeping with a sleep mask and I find I'm not waking up as much in the middle of the night. I didn't even need any Tylenol PM to sleep last night.

I did however wake up with a pretty bad sinus headache, so it was easy to be self aware. This is me.

::: wake up ::: Owwww my head hurts. I guess I'm self aware

I have an appointment with my advisor this morning where I'm plotting out my classes for the fall. It's not looking pretty folks. I will be in school from 8:00 am until about 5:00 pm from Monday to Thursday. Yeah... I know... that's like a job for you folks, but I haven't worked since last summer. LOL I enjoy being able to sleep in. On the brighter side, I'm sure it will help out Carl as i will be able to drive Aubrey to school. Another bright spot is that I won't have to worry about finding a parking spot that early in the day! LOL

So next fall I'm looking at taking Human Biology (with a corresponding lab), Elementary Spanish, Practice I (with corresponding lab) and Intro to Statistics. Yeah, sounds fun doesn't it??? Oh well... I wanted to go back to school and I'm determined to graduate this time around and I WILL help people damnit! heh

It's overcast and cool this morning, but that's okay. I don't mind the overcast, but if the cool part would slowly fade and please take my sinus headache with it I would be so grateful.

Carl has joined the ranks of MySpace and I think I've created a monster. He is forever playing with his profile, adding things, redesigning things, looking for new music, etc. Ian McNabb is also there now. That's the guy that Carl does the website for. It's at Ian McNabb.com for any of you that are interested. Carl loves working on that site and has done so for Ian for many years since Carl met him back when he was in college. Ian seems to be a nice guy, but has a really big head. Not physically... he's just full of himself. LOL Carl does the website for FREE. In fact, Carl pays for the fees to run the site. Yeah.

Carl was joking with me about going to Ireland in June to see Ian play. Personally I don't care much for the guy's stuff. I like some of it, but a lot of it sounds the same to me. Don't tell Carl I said that. Don't tell Ian I said that either... he'd probably give Carl a hard time for not marrying a fan ;) LOL

Well, I'd better head off to my appointment. I somehow have to come up with a "degree plan" as well. Can anyone tell me what that is? Sometimes I feel really dumb being in school again!

kellbelle at 8:03 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next