2006-04-10

Sometimes you just have to go with it

I'm copying from my other diary because it's just been a pissy day.

There are some things I'm really good at. I like helping others, but when it comes to doing things for myself... confronting issues... standing up for myself... I'm just no good. And it puts my stomach in knots just to think about it.

My attorney called this morning and apparently the ex's family has returned the truck to his house. How they got it in the garage I have no idea, but it's there with the keys in it. The power isn't on at the house, so I have no idea how they get the truck in there... also the locks were changed by the mortgage company... so .. yeah.

The ex MIL called my attorney and reamed him a new one apparently. She told him the truck has been there a "really long time" which is bullshit. She said "do we have to return everything??? Because I will fight that... he (the ex) did not want that woman (me) to have anything." Ahhhh and there it is. I am now "that woman." My my my what a feeling THAT is.

So now my attorney wants me to call them and find out if the truck is really there. Instead, I have called a friend who is a police man and he's going to run over to the house to check for me.

I contacted a realtor from my old church and he's going to drive by to check out the condition of the property. When I get the keys, he will do a walk through and determine what needs to be done inside.

Right now my stomach is a mess and I feel like I want to cry for a few hours. I don't really know why just right now... but sometimes you just have to go with it before you analyze it.

kellbelle at 4:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next