2006-04-11

On the upswing

No notes from the Canadian this morning. I never answered his last message, so hopefuly there won't be any more for a while.

I'm trying hard to move past the funk. Only a few weeks of school left. I think my mind needs a break. I feel really tired all the time. I don't sleep well, but just before it's time to get up, guess what? I sleep deeply. LOL I guess I'm reliving my teenage years when my mom would have to scream at me to wake me up. I'll just have her come back down for a few weeks and yell "Kelly Jo!" at 6:30 every morning. Yeah... that'll work.

My mom sent me my Uncle Frank's letters to her. Uncle Frank was in WW II and died after he stormed the beach at Normandy. I will type some of them up later. On the last letter she got from Uncle Frank before he died, she has a big lipstick kiss on it. Sweet.

Well, I have some reading for school to get after. We have another government test coming up and if I get another A on it, I won't have to take the final! :)

kellbelle at 7:49 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next