2006-05-15

Monday Monday

I felt relatively good today. Woke up feeling okay and even had some breakfast (cereal and toast) instead of my usual yogurt smoothie (which is about all I can stand when I feel like shit).

Despite feeling okay, I was so bloody tired!! I would get up to do something and 10 or 15 minutes later feel exhausted, so back to the bed I would go. I ended up watching a lot of TV when I know there are so many other things I need to be doing. It's frustrating.

I have a mountain of bills here on my desk that I need to go through and I have all the paperwork to do to send Aubrey off to camp. She's attending horse camp the first week of June. That works out well for me because I'm in school and her lessons are done when I'm out of class. Then she's off to church camp. I'm wondering how she's going to do there since we're coming up on the one year anniversary of her dad's death. I wonder how I'm going to do. She will be out of touch with me for that week. But my best friend Jana and her daughter Emma (who is Aubrey's best friend) will be there. And Jana was actually there at camp with her last year when everything went down. So I know I really have nothing to worry about. But that's me... I'm a worrier.

I'm still angry with the ex over his suicide... and his timing. But there's never a good day to die, is there? It will always affect someone. Even if the person who found you didn't know you from Adam... I'm sure it has a profound affect on their life. The person who found my ex was one of his co-workers. Anyway, I don't know what got me on this topic, but I have paperwork and bills to do. Ciao for now.

kellbelle at 7:23 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next