2006-05-17

Stuffed and Sleepy

I had lunch with Carl today and I'm stuffed. All I had was a bowl of broccoli cheese soup and a plain baked potato. I think the Sprite is what is making feel like I'm going to ass-plode. Carl didn't say much at lunch. He's been pretty quiet lately, which is never a good thing. He's internalizing and thinking too much. I know all to well how that goes, because I'm a pro at doing the same.

Anyway, he did talk about applying for a new job and I hope he follows through. I'll have to check up on him when he gets home tonight without "nagging" him about it.

The Girl Scout 50th is this weekend. I'm just looking forward to it being over. I'm looking forward to singing and playing my guitar, but not looking forward to hauling the sound system up there and dragging shit around. I'm already so tired all the time I don't need to hurt myself doing "volunteer" work. LOL

This is Aubrey's last week of school and she's ready for it to be over. Every night she's been telling me she has a stomach ache... a sure sign of spring fever. I also suspect that she will be coming of age soon. When I was highlighting her hair on Sunday, I noticed hair under her armpits. She asked when she could start shaving her legs. I told her to wait a while. She also told me that she's growing hair in "other" places LOL So I expect soon to be dealing with a pre-teen in PMS. OH the joys of motherhood. LOL

I have gotten more done today than I have all week. I finished paying all the bills, balanced all the checking accounts (Aubrey's Trust, the ex's estate, the two Girl Scout accounts and my own personal one). That took a lot out of me, but I did get my desk kind of straightened up. I have a little more paperwork to do and then I may even scrapbook a little. Haven't done that in ages.

Well, I'm going to rest a bit before I attempt anymore desk work. Enjoy the rest of your day.

kellbelle at 2:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next