2006-06-25

A year ago I married my best friend

I can hardly believe that it's been a year since Carl and I got married. It's been quite an interesting year with lots of things going on, but all in all I think it's been good.

The wedding was beautiful and meaningful and everything I ever wanted. Now I'm here expecting a baby a year later. I'm a little lost for words, so enjoy the walk down memory lane through picutres.

Mr. & Mrs. Oswald Glinkmeyer

The Wedding Party

Our Second Mr & Mrs Kiss

Our First Dance

The Day After

On Our Honeymoon

Normally I could go on and on about Carl and how happy we are together, but today I seem a bit lost for words. Maybe it's because the year has been so full of change, both good and bad, or because I don't want to spoil the way I'm feeling with words. In any case, I'm so glad he married me. I was beginning to wonder if I would ever meet someone again that I could trust and love again. Thank God for miracles.

kellbelle at 4:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next