2006-07-23

Missed church but a busy day yet ahead

I sold Aubrey's bedroom set on Cr@ig's list, but the lady never called me yesterday to come and pick it up. I'm thinking she left my home number at her job. At least I'm hoping that's what happened because we really want to sell the set so we can finish painting and redecorating Aubrey's room. That gives us space to start painting and planning the baby's room.

Today we're off to Ike@ to look at baby furniture and stuff. I was hoping that the town with the Ike@ had a B@bysRUs store too, but they don't. Carl's sister said that I can have her son's bedding from when she was a baby. It's green and blue with bugs on it. Cute for a boy, but if I have a girl I guess we will still have some looking to do. :)

I go to the OB on Friday for the sonogram and we're all excited. Carl has taken the day off because it's Aubrey's birthday. We're going to try and do something special for the earlier part of the day, like go to the waterpark or a movie or something fun and then all go to the doctor's office together. Maybe we'll make it a whole day of fun. Waterpark, doctor, dinner, movie. :)

I got the new ABC Distri*buting catalog and normally their stuff is junky, but I found some really cute things for Aubrey's room including a sheer canopy. She's going to have the metal queen size bed in her room once we're finished and the canopy will be cool. I still have to play around with room configuration, but I'm sure we'll get it figured out. I'd like to have her TV in a different place, but that means running cable and the side of the house where her room is has a very low roof line. It's soooo hot up there now I'd hate to make Carl crawl around up there. We'll see what we can do.

Other than that, not much planned for the day. We'll probably swim a lot this afternoon because tonight Carl is going to shock the pool so it's nice and clean for the birthday party. We're having a bit of an algae problem right now with all the warm weather and thus the warm water. Hopefully we get it knocked out before the weekend.

As a to-do reminder, I have already ordered the birthday cake, which I will pick up on Saturday at 11:30. I still need to organize the games. I also want to make them some kind of music CD to put in their goody bags. Maybe an Americ@n Idol favorites or something. Also have to figure out what to include for the glamour contest. (One contestant is the makeup artist, the other the glam girl then they switch. When everyone is done we vote on the best)

Okay I think that's all for now. Have an enjoyable remainder of the day.

kellbelle at 11:39 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next