2006-07-26

I'm a cool mom for a while

Today Aubrey and I did some shopping. I bought her a new comfortor, sheets, and pillows for her newly painted room. I'll have some pictures when we get the room put back together. There are a couple smaller walls left to paint. I'm hoping we can get her room put back together before the weekend. Most of the walls are lavendar, but we saved the small alcove with the built in book case to be a darker purple. I think it will look cool. Her new comfortor is different shades of purple. She's getting the queen size bed from the guest room as well.

On top of the new bedroom stuff, we stopped at Best Buy to look for a new stand for her TV and instead we found Guit@ar Hero. Have you guys seen this game for PlayStation2? It is SOOOO cool. We've been having fun playing all afternoon. Aubrey and her friend are in there now playing a 2 player game (her friend has the game too) and it is the coolest thing ever! heh I already play guitar, so I had to restrain myself to only one or two games so Aubrey could play. It is her game afterall as part of her birthday presents.

I stopped at a maternity store and got some essentials for myself, so it wasn't all about Aubrey this afternoon. For the most part I have been getting by with my regular clothes, but things have been tightening up with the expanding real estate that is my stomach. Got a couple pairs of shorts, some t-shirts and some much needed pregnancy underwear! heh I will have a belly picture soon I promise.

Aubrey told me that this is the best week ever and hugged me spontaneously in the store (before we ever bought Guit@ar Hero. So I'm a cool mom for a while. Maybe it will last until after her birthday party on Saturday.

kellbelle at 3:46 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next