2006-08-20

Baby's Room

I painted the baby's room today. It's a very pretty yellow. I have everything but the tippy top painted because I know I will get paint on the ceiling because I paint like a two year old. I would have taped the ceiling like I did all the trim, but the ceiling is textured and the tape wouldn't stick very well. So I just need to buy a new pad for my little rolling edger thingie and then it will be done. I ordered the wallpaper border today and we also went to get carpet for Aubrey's and the baby's room. I will have pictures when we are done. It's so fun to put a room together.

These are very small pictures, but it gives you the basic idea of the theme of the room. Walls are yello and the carpet will be the softer green.

It's called Malawi and we really liked the color scheme. ANYway... that has been my day thus far. I'm tired. Think I'll hit the pool for a quick swim while it's still light out.

kellbelle at 6:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next