2006-08-19

A small AHA moment

I had a bit of an AHA moment this morning. I was reading TERRI'S entry about her experiences with things always seeming to work out for the best and I was reminded of my favorite hymn "Great Is Thy Faithfulness". I had also received a couple emails from the Canadian today and when that happens I tend to get a bit nostalgic and feel silly for still missing the stupe.

As if on que, a version of my favorite hymn came on. It's sort of a remake using the basic tune but changing the lyrics and it wasn't until about 20 minutes later, after feeling guilty for thinking about the Canadian, that it hit me to go back and listen to the words more closely. And this is what they said:

"I can�t remember a trial or a pain
He did not recycle to bring me gain
I can�t remember one single regret
In serving God only, and trusting His hand
All I have need of, His hand will provide
He�s always been faithful to me."

AHA! If I were still with the Canadian, I wouldn't be having this baby... and I was wanting a baby even back when I was with the Canadian. I probably wouldn't be in school. I'd probably still be lonely and miserable and unfulfilled. I really need to learn to listen more carefully to the things that happen every day that I take for granted. Things that SEEM to happen randomly anyway. I wonder how many "messages" I miss every day because I'm not listening.

kellbelle at 10:47 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next