2006-08-17

Bored & Lonely

I'm feeling lonely today. Aubrey's been having a great week at school. She wants to be involved in a few things that I think will be good for her, but she's wiped out when she gets home and frankly so am I. I'm not used to getting up so early and I've been afraid to take a nap because getting up is that much harder when I don't sleep at night.

I woke up last night to see the baby in my tumm rolling. My stomach was so hard and it felt so bizarre... like a mini steam roller was in there moving around. I didn't sleep well because when she does that I seem to get a bit sore in some spots and it's difficult to get comfortable. But I'm way too tired to get out of bed that early, so I just end up laying there staring at the ceiling. LOL

Anyway, back to the feeling lonely, I know it's only for another week. I start classes on the 28th. It will be good to be back around people and back into the swing of life outside of the house. I feel really distracted. I know there are things I could be doing, but it seems I get bored after 15 or 20 minutes and then I have to drift off to find something else to do. I can't even find a book that I can read for a few minutes at a time without feeling bored. Then if I watch TV too long I feel like I've wasted the day. Catch 22 I suppose.

Yesterday I did some errands and started getting ready for Girl Scouts. That kept me busy for more than 15 minutes, but now I feel like there's nothing left of that stuff to mess with. I wish I knew moderation. LOL I would stretch it out, but it seems when I'm on a roll I just want to do it and get it done. I'm sure there's more organizational stuff I could be doing now, so I'll crank my tunes and turn down the AC and get after it.

kellbelle at 12:23 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next