2006-09-06

School and Quick update

Busy couple of days. We worked on the house all weekend since it rained. Finished the wallpaper border in the baby's room and went to order the carpet. Also ordered the carpet for Aubrey's room. It should be ready for install in a few weeks.

School is going smoothly. LOTS of assignments and homework leave me little time for babbling in my diary, but I'm trying to stay current on reading them.

Read an interesting article for history class called Columbus Meets Pocohontos. It's not about them literally meeting, but talks about the sexual implications of colonization. Fascinating stuff. Just because natives (men and women) went around scantilly clad, the Euros and Spainards assumed that the natives were sexual and promiscuous. I'll write more about it later. Right now I have to save my thoughts for a one page review of the article! heh

Excuse my spelling in this entry... I'm rushed.

kellbelle at 8:36 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next