2006-09-11

Short Update

I wasn't really planning on talking about 9-11 today or writing anything about it. For reasons only I can explain to myself, it was and still is a hard day for me to think about. I can read things about that day, but watching on TV or listening to things on the radio still get me pretty upset. Suffice it to say that it is and will be on my mind today.

We are becoming members of our church next week and we have met a really sweet couple who are also becoming members. Last weekend we went to their house to hang out after church. Last night we went to a storytelling festival at church with them. It was a blast. We had a drumming circle and the baby was kicking like crazy when that whole roomful of drums was going. The storyteller was great and the music was wonderful. After the festival we spoke with the Session about joining the church and then Shannon and John came over to our house to have a look.

Most of the weekend Carl worked on the website for the ODIS place I volunteer at. Carl and I got the domain and set them up with internet for two years as a donation to the organization. It's coming along really great. When he posts it up live I will put a link here so you guys can see. I also worked on web stuff... did my Girl Scout Service Unit website. It's nothing fancy, but it's functional.

Other than that, not a lot going on here. Aubrey has a horse show on Saturday and is going to Standard & Pours in Dallas on Saturday night to watch her cousin perform. Her cousin is a singer/songwriter. I've never mentioned her because I really don't care for her stuff. It's pretty "vanilla" to me. She's got a nice voice and plays guitar very well though. If you like, give her a listen and let me know what you think. Vanessa Peters.

kellbelle at 7:32 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next