2006-09-22

Reflections and To do's

Today is my OB appointment of the month. It should be a loooong visit since I have to do my glucose screening as well as get my RH factor shot. (Carl is B+ blood I'm O-).

Other than that I have a ton of laundry to do, a history test to study for on Tuesday and we also have to get ready for camping this weekend. I want to go but I don't. Sitting in a car for 5 hours one way to spend one night outside and then riding in a car for 5 hours back home isn't really my idea of fun camping. I'm not even sure yet that the doctor will let me go. I know that Carl and Aubrey will be disappointed if I can't go, but secretly I'm hoping I don't have to go.

I'm taking the Girl Scouts camping next weekend and I think that one will be a little more to my liking. All I have to do is shuffle the girls to the preplanned activities and supervise them as they cook their meals. There's a burn ban on right now, so we can't have a campfire, but Carl and I went out and bought a propane stove so that we can cook our meals. The best part is that I didn't have to plan ANY of the activities because this event is sponsored by the Council so they plan everything.

Tuesday is Carl's birthday and I have NO idea what to get him. We're having dinner with our new friends, Shannon and John, from church at his favorite Thai restaurant. I'm thinking maybe I should put out for his birthday. LOL It's been a while. I think he'd like that. :)

I can't believe we're nearing the end of October already. Mid October means midterms at school. On the day to day level things seem to be going so slowly, but when I look back over my shoulder I wonder where the time has gone. I know it won't be long until Christmas is here and we'll have our newest little girl.

kellbelle at 7:58 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next