2006-10-19

Hormonal Trainwreck

Oh lord I'm having a totally hormonal day. I'm feeling greatly overwhelmed with school work and studying and reading and memorizing and preparing. I had a psych test the other day that I thought I totally aced. Last night I discovered that I got a 76% on it!!! I was so mad at myself. But I felt so confident both before and after the test. I don't know what the heck I did wrong, but I still did better than the class average (71%) so I shouldn't feel too bad about it, but still... it's disappointing.

I can hardly believe we're under the 2 month mark until the due date. I'm so ready to have this baby. I'm tired all the time and so highly emotional it's not even funny. Poor Carl feels terrible that there's nothing he can do for me. I just tell him to stay out of the room so I can have a guilt-free cry every now and then. (When I cry, so does he)

My first baby shower is this weekend, so I do have that to look forward to! As real as it feels to be pregnant, it will be cool to finally start to get baby stuff.

I'm off to try and sleep a while and maybe have a good cry while no one is at home. LOL

kellbelle at 12:23 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next