2006-10-20

A day off

It's so nice to have a "day off". I planned on sleeping in, but I could only manage to stay in bed until about 7:30. It's just as well. I have things I can do around here. Tehre's laundry to be done and lots of nesting projects in the works.

Went to the grocery store to pick up some laundry detergent and grabbed a latte and some fresh fruit from the salad bar. Picked up some Halloween candy and other household stuff. Swung by the accountant and picked up the Estate returns for the ex's crap. We don't owe anything and get about $3,000 back, so that's good.

Going to spend the rest of the afternoon finishing laundry and doing some studying. I have about 150 vocabulary words in Spanish to memorize as well as a history test next week (war of 1812). The weather is so beautiful I was thinking of going to Lowe's and getting a hammock so I can sit outside and recline. They are a bit pricey, but I think it would be great to have one. We'll have to see how I feel after a little while. I'd have to wait for Carl to put it together anyway, so maybe I'll wait until tomorrow and drag him off to get one.

Hope everyone has a great weekend. Baby shower on Sunday... I can hardly wait!

kellbelle at 12:35 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next