2006-10-21

Saturday! Saturday! Saturday!

I woke up way too early today (4:30 am) with acid stomach. I got up and goofed on the computer for a few hours before heading back to bed at 7:30. I slept a few more hours until about 9:30 and then got back up. We didn't have anythign planned for today so Carl puttered and I finished making my Thank You cards for the baby shower tomorrow. I think I have about 30 or so made up. I really enjoy handmaking my cards and realized I needed (i.e. WANTED) a few more embelishments, so we headed off to the craft store for more goodies. We also brought in a few prints we bought on our honeymoon since framing was 50% off and also a big reproduction map we've been wanting to get framed for the front room. Needless to say, it was a very expensive visit to the craft store. I won't tell you how much we spent, but three framed pieces of art is not cheap even at 50% off!

One the way home Carl surprised us with a stop at Starbuck's for fraps and we ran into my Texas Government teacher. Introductions were made and then it was home again. We haven't had dinner and frankly I'm not even hungry, but I suppose I should think about the "kids" and make something for them to eat. Nah.. hehe

Tomorrow is the baby shower and I'm really excited. Baby stuff is always fun especially when someone else is bying it for you! LOL I will have pictures up on the photoblog (Buzznet) as soon as I can get them off the camera.

Talked to my mom today and she has said that she can come down for a while and help out with the baby so that I can go to school. This is a huge relief because I really want to finish by next summer and graduate. We're okay financially, but Carl and I are both worriers and a second income (even if not imediately needed) is a good thing.

Hope everyone's weekend is good. I'm outta here.

kellbelle at 7:19 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next