2006-11-03

Brain Function Slipping

Last night when I took my contacts out I used the wrong solution in my lens case and nearly burned my eyeball out of my head this morning. That was fun. It's okay now, but it hurt like hell when I did it.

Not a lot going on. Had the first fire of the season in the fireplace last night and the embers will still going when I got up this morning, so I threw some more wood on there, curled up on the sofa with a cup of coffee and watched the news for the first time in a long time. It was nice. I'd really like another cup of coffee, but it's not good for the baby so I'll wait for my afternoon beverage for something else to spike my heart rate. :)

It's overcast and cold today. A perfect fall day. Aubrey has a horse show tomorrow but we don't have to be there until noon. All of her shows before this one we had to be there at 8:00 am, so this will be a nice change. It's the last show of the season and they don't start up again until February or March.

Next weekend is Carl's step-mom's birthday party in Blanco. It's a big shindig with a band and everything. Also having a baby shower before the party begins. This family knows how to party. The only thing I'm not looking forward to is the 4 or 5 hour drive down there. We have to go down Friday night because the shower is at 11:00 in the morning. I told Carl that we can drive until we're tired on Friday night, stop at a hotel, and then go the rest of the way in the morning. I'd rather get up at 7:00 to drive 2 hours than get up at 5:00 to drive 4 or 5 hours!

Halloween was fun. Aubrey went out with a friend and Carl and I stayed to answer the door. Aubrey was the Princess of Darkness

Carl went to work dressed up and I just wore a dorky shirt.

A good time was had by all. We have enough candy to last for a few years. Anybody need any?

kellbelle at 8:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next