2006-11-08

Life of a Superstah

I'm not a big country music fan. I like it, but wouldn't call myself a fan. But I had to laugh when I saw the video from the CMA awards show that awarded a very happy Carrie Underwood and showed a very pissed off Faith Hill. I realize that not all people are sweetness and light 24/7, but she had to know that she was on camera capturing the reactions of the people who were up for nomination. She was most definitely pissed when Carrie Underwood won and Faith did not. Now her publicist says that Faith was "just kidding". Yeah right. She's taking lessons from John Kerry and should save the jokes and just fess up. How better to show that you are human and have some grace than saying that you messed up, that you're sorry and move on? I bet her publicist was freaking out when the video was shown. hehe All those years of building her up as a good, sweet angel and one facial expression blows the image to smithereens. Ahhh such is the life of a superstah!

kellbelle at 9:33 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next