2006-12-10

Getting closer all the time

I think we're getting close. My bowels want to empty every 2 hours despite me not having had all that much to eat. And the crontractions hurt ever once in a while. But no sign of water breaking or the other signs to look for. You know the ones.

I'm bored out of my mind. I feel really strong nesting urges, but doing anything makes me extremely uncomfortable. So I have been doing some genealogy today sitting at the computer and some organizing of my desk area. Really throwing a LOT of stuff away that is just not a practical use of space (lots of shoe boxes and containers that I can recycle). I have one final exam tomorrow, but I feel okay about it, so I'm not cramming. Tuesday I have two exams (Spanish and Psychology). I should be studying for those, but again, I'm not too nervous about them.

Other than that, I'm alone for a while. Carl went to watch that Al Gore movie at the house of someone from church and Aubrey is at youth group for another half hour or so. Imagine, Carl as nervous as he is about the baby, leaving me home alone when I'm feeling like things are getting close. I will never figure that guy out, but in a way it's nice to have some alone time. I'm tired and cranky and I can't go lie down or I will miss picking up Aubrey from youth.

The house is a mess and Carl's dad and step mom are coming next weekend to stay with us. Probably another reason for the heavy nesting. The tree is up and all the lights are up on the outside of the house, but I still have to put away all the stuff we didn't use this year. I didn't put up the nativity set because I was scared the cats would break another figurine.

I made banana bread yesterday and it was awesome. I should be making more oreo balls tonight, but I'm whipped. Hopefully I will have some energy tomorrow to make a few batches. I have to make some for Aubrey's Christmas party at school as well as for Carl's family Christmas next weekend. Hmmmm maybe I'll have a baby and not have to do any of that, huh? hehe

Okay... enough rambling for now and back to organizing.

kellbelle at 6:46 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next