2007-03-26

Just Another Manic Monday

My new nanny/housekeeper started today and she is WONDER.FRICKIN.FUL!!! I came home for lunch and the whole house was clean!!!! OMG this is such a Godsend to me you have no idea. Now I can catch up in this office, get started on some papers I have to finish and not feel like other things around here are holding me back. I even have dinner planned out for tonight and had time to pull some things together so all I have to do is whip it up when I get home from school.

Aubrey is back from Acuna and she had a fabulous time. They did lots of painting, laid some concrete and helped out at some of the homes around the mission. They also helped with vacation bible school and she learned a few bible verses in Espanol! I'm so proud of her. The adults that went said she worked hard and didn't complain at all. That's my girl. Her reward when she got home was a new cell phone. Carl lost his, so we had her old phone transferred to him and had her upgraded to a flip/camera phone. She was really happy about that! hehe It wasn't that expensive since she was due for an upgrade and there was a $20 rebate on it. You can't beat that.

Well, time to head back to school for Statistice. blarg

kellbelle at 11:44 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next