2003-03-27

Fear Factor

Day 2

Men are confusing. I'm sure that men say the same things about women. I'm talking to Mr. Amsterdam last night and he's telling me how great it would be to get together... that if he comes to visit he wants to do things with my daughter and I. And then suddenly the fear factor kicks in and he says "But I'm taking things VERY VERY slowly." Ha! This was from no prompts of mine. He was just talking along about how "If I was there we would do this... and we would eat meals together like a family." (gasp... did he say family??) and that's when the Fear Factor kicked in and he retracted everything he said previously. LOL See gals.. it's not us. Not only are men afraid of what we want... they are afraid of what THEY want as well.

Don't get me wrong. Women have the Fear Factor too... but it's kind of the opposite of what guys think. Women go "OMG I'm 30 and I'm not married and I don't even have a boyfriend.. and am I gonna be alone forever???" Girls... the older you get, the less afraid you get of being alone. I have come to appreciate my independence, but that doesn't mean I don't long for a meaningful relationship with someone other than Mr. Lonely (my vibrator). Mr. Lonely (not unlike most men I've dated) is pretty predictable, but he can't carry a very good conversation and make love to my mind. ;-)

Okay... those are my thoughts for this morning. Perhaps I'll have more if I don't find any work to do.

Ciao

kellbelle at 8:10 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next