2003-03-27

How nice

So... I'm thinking today isn't such a bad day. My PRICK of a boss is traveling and things are pretty quiet. It's Thursday... the week is almost over.

A co-worker comes over to my desk and tells me that Cute IT Guy has been asking her about me. Cute IT Guy is pretty cute. So I start to smile and get a little giggly and then she says that he told her "She's really a fantastic lady. I mean ... she's funny and has a great smile.... BUT............. (deep breath) she's got a kid. I don't think I'm ready to be a father." !!! OMG Since when does asking a woman out to lunch or for a drink turn you into being a father???? I mean FOR FUCK'S SAKE!!! I just want to go and cry! LOL What does me having a child have to do with me being someone you might want to go out and do things with??? Does he think that I bring my daughter on dates??? (sigh) I will never understand the minds of men.

kellbelle at 9:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next