2003-03-27

White Noise

I bought one of those sound machine things... to introduce white noise to help me sleep. My problem.. I'm cheap.. and so the sound loops are real short.. so you can hear obivous repetition in the sound effects.

I have insomnia... so I'm laying there.. listening to the bubbly river... and I begin to here the pattern.... "whatcha gonna do whatcha gonna do whatcha gonna do" (that's what it sounds like). So then I switch to the rain storm and I hear "bumble beezee bumble beezee bumble beeze". OMG So then I just switch to the plain "white noise" feature... it sounds like static on the tv... and i dream all night that i'm watching tv and I can't find the damn remote control to change the channel!!!

I'm sooooooo neurotic

kellbelle at 4:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next