2003-05-14

Response to email about bankruptcy

Ok for the smart ass who emailed me and said that I'm a slacker because I have to file bankruptcy, for your information (should you really care to know) I first tried debt reconsolidation. I paid a company for 7 months to negotiate settlements with my creditors. But oddly enough... after 7 months of taking my money, they weren't negotiating anything and suddenly my creditors wanted to sue me. So, I was a little forced into the bankruptcy thing.

I contacted the credit counseling place to see where they stood with my accounts. Oh wow ma'am, you have been paying 7 months and there have been no settlements, but we're going to keep half of your money as our fee for "helping" you. Yeah great... thanks so much. People suck.

kellbelle at 8:13 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next