2003-05-31

Saturday

Goddess and I had a little chat the other day about what's been happening in my life. I meet a great guy and suddenly I'm inundated with prospective suitors. It boggles my mind. She thinks it's because I now have a happy glow that guys are seeing and responding to. In some ways that makes sense, but most of those connecting with me are randomly out of nowhere. They are not people that are around me that physically "see" me as being happy or especially glowing.

I was given the gift of a month on a dating service. And ever since I met Tim (off that same dating service), I am now being bombarded with hits to my profile telling me that I sound intriguing and that I seem to be "an ideal match". Does my aura really extend that far that people can pick up on my happiness and self satisfaction? Makes you wonder. LOL

Haven't heard from Tim since Thursday, but I knew he was getting ready for a busy weekend. I think this is his weekend with his daughter as well. I don't mind really. I'm not feeling insecure or needy to be in touch. I know he'll call me. That's such a nice feeling to be confident about.

Set the kiddo up with her very own email account today. She's been corresponding with a friend's daughter from the UK through my email and I thought it would be fun for her to have her own email. It comes into my MS Outlook, so I can see what kind of mail she's getting and screen out the bad stuff. She wants internet in her room, but I'm not sure I'm ready to give her that just yet. Besides I'd have to buy a hub and I can't afford that expense right now. She can use my computer for email for now and later when I can afford it, I'll get her set up.

I never did hear about the job yesterday, so I'm hoping that Monday brings good news. Until then I'll be busy with other things. My best friend's son graduated from high school today, so tomorrow I will be helping her with his party. I told her I would bring veggies and dip. That's something inexpensive that I can contribute.

The yard needs to be mowed this weekend, but it's just so darn hot! It was 99F yesterday! Can't believe it's only May and already we're approaching the 100's. It's going to be a long, hot summer.

kellbelle at 11:14 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next