2003-05-31

Treasures Found

Today I decided to start working on my photo albums again. I think I have put it off for so long because going over some of the photos brings up so many emotions. But today I found some lovely treasures.

I found an old poem that I wrote a few years ago for my first real love. Those of you who know me know his name, so I'll say no more.

My Love For You Is As A Rose

My love for you is as a rose

But does not have a thorn

It is forever blooming

And my hair it does adorn

Its sweet fragrance does appeal

To all who pass me by

Although they try to speak with me

They only smile and sigh

They see my love for you unfold

As petals in the spring

And secretly they're jealous

And whisper "lucky thing"

They don't know what you see in me

Or how your love could start

My love for you is as a rose

That blooms within my heart

Awwww makes ya sick, don't it? hehe I also found some old letters from this guy I adored in college. His name was Reinhard and he was from Germany. We were crazy about each other, but he was only here for six months and played it cool with me the whole time he was here. The last day I was supposed to go with them to the airport, but it turned out I had a conflict at school that I had to stay for. Reinhard stopped by my dorm on the way to the airport. He hugged me so hard and kissed me! LOL All the time I had thought he just wanted to be friends. He kissed me again and again and told me he loved me too. He went back to German and I wrote him every day for a couple months. He started up his studies again and became a lawyer. He's married now I think and has a daughter my daughter's age. I would love to find him again and see how he is.

Many many fun treasures yet to go through. I just had to come and write about my small discovery. Enjoy your Saturday.

kellbelle at 4:10 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next