2003-06-04

A Good Day's End

The day ended much happier than it began. I have been so worried about my food situation lately. My fridge had almost nothing left but mayo, ketchup and mustard and I had even cooked the last of the pasta.

Tonight I went up to church to help out with the summer kids program. I actually help teach my own daughter's class and she wasn't even there. That was weird. But before I could let that get me down, I noticed TONS of fresh fruit and veggies in the church kitchen. Pastor Charlie came over to me, put his arm around me and told me "Why don't you do some shopping?"

So, I nabbed celery, potatoes, tomatoes, onions, oranges, apples, bananas, some bacon bits, two boxes of pasta, peanut butter, carrots.... I was trying not to cry as I packed the box.

Then I got home and there was a check for $50.00 in my mailbox from a family member. Now I have money to buy groceries, but I don't need to. I only need milk, bread, and meat. How great is that? :)

I haven't seen Tim yet this week, and I'm guessing that I probably won't. He leaves for his vacation soon, so I guess I just have to tough it out and see if he contacts me when he gets back. I'm learning all about being patient. HOpefully it will pay off with both a job and a good guy.

kellbelle at 7:57 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next