2003-06-14

Kiddo is finally home!

Long day yesterday. I was so sore when I woke up. That personal trainer really did one over on me. And he wants me back twice a week for the next three weeks *gak*!!! The first visit was my free consultation, so I'm sure Monday's visit is going to be no picnic.

I limped out of bed in the morning and ate some breakfast before crawling up to church to clean. I could barely lift the vacuum cleaner out of the closet my arms hurt so bad. LOL Then I had to carry it upstairs to use it. And oh man when I started vacuuming... wow... I hurt. LOL

It took me an hour or so to clean, came home, had some lunch and then the kiddo came home. We watched a movie and she told me about her time away. I cooked a MEAN dinner... it was so good. And then we picked up the kiddo's best friend to spend the night. I walked a mile, read some diaries and went to bed.

Today I really need to go up to the gym and hit that cross training machine so it doesn't whip my butt on Monday. But with the girls here, not sure if I will be able to go. The childcare facility there is by appointment only and only for your own children, not for friends. So, maybe I will see if Jana can take the girls for a couple hours this afternoon and I'll run up there and try not to fall off the cross training machine.

The training we did the other night is called "Dynamic Training". You warm up for 10 minutes (the cross training machine) and then you do high intensity workout for 12 minutes. You do 12 different exercises for one minute each with no breather inbetween.

After the crosstrainer, my legs were like jello. The first exercise the guy has me do? SQUATS!! OMG I thought I was going to die! My thighs are like rubber bands.. I can barely walk let alone squat. We used the ball first. You place the ball behind your back and use it as resistance to help you lower and raise into the squats. Then BRAD (the trainer) TAKES THE BALL AWAY!!! I went down.. and I couldn't get back up!!! My thighs were in shock! I pushed so hard to stand back up I nearly wet myself. Yeah wouldn't that have been lovely? I finally got up.. and BRAD wants me to do it again!!

Ugh.. this went on for 12 minutes (as I said earlier). At the end of the workout, I stumbled over to the stretching table. He stretched out my ham strings, which hurt like hell. They keep your leg straight and then push your leg back slowly as far as it will go. Then they bend your knee and do the same. The bent knee position was much better. My legs went very far. Watch Brad push my legs way over my head. Hear Brad say "Wow! You're pretty flexible this way!" Hear Kelly NOT say "Well sure Brad... Any time there's a hot man pushing my legs over my head, they go pretty easy!"

I curled the girls' hair last night and took the curlers out this morning... don't they look cute??? My kiddo is on the right... best friend is on the left.

Well I guess I'd better get my butt moving if I ever want to do anything with this day. Have a great weekend.

kellbelle at 9:16 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next