2003-07-23

Birthday Party Closing In

With vacation bible school and kiddo's birthday, this has been the week from hell! I took tonight off so that I can get in some order for her party on Saturday.

Someone at church yesterday gave me $100 again and it couldn't have come at a better time. I had enough money to buy the birthday cake, all the party stuff, some decorations and goodie bags as well as groceries and food for the party. Oh.. and I also got her 2 Harry Potter books as her gift from me. I mowed the back yard this morning and will mow the front yard later tonight when it's cooled off and the kiddo is at VBS.

I start my new job on Monday and I'm soooooo looking forward to it! My recruiter told me that they wanted to hire me before I ever even interviewed. That made me feel really good.

The company is into commercial property insurance. I'm working for the affiliate company (which does the same thing but on a smaller scale). I will be supporting the engineering department. It's a new position, so in six months I get reviewed for a raise/promotion (yes it's in my offer letter)! :) I'm not looking forward to the drive every day, but all of this has just fallen together so nicely that it can't be anything but a blessing even though I'll be driving far.

Got all the paperwork yesterday for my benefits and the HR lady just called me to get me on payroll so that there will be no delay in me getting paid! :) Yay me!!!

Oh, and Douglas did NOT read my diary. I must have had a bad dream that made me think he would have found it. In any case, he was working and his phone was out of order. So there.

Ummmmm can't think of what else to write... there will be more later people... for now I must dash and launder!

kellbelle at 3:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next