2003-08-15

Catching up

Hello children. I have finally got time at the office to update my diary! I have no chat (boo!) at work, but at least I can access my diary and those of my dear lovelies who I so love to read :)

Work is awesome. I'm loving it. Soon will be starting my CPCU training with the course in general insurance. Oh joy :) hehe But I'm finding it all very fun. Love the people. Love the company. Love the job. That's all that counts.

I saved my house from foreclosure. Or, rather, my ex did. I was about to lose the house. The mortgage company was running me around with blather... one person telling me one thing, another person telling me something else. Finally they agreed that if I can come up with one payment this month and then the rest of the mortgage due (present and past) that they would not foreclose. So my ex (kiddo's dad) took out a loan for $5,000 to help me get back on my feet. This is more than enough to catch me up and I will have a little bit left over to pay off a couple of other things. So all is well. All is cool again.

I'm still waking up at 3:00 every morning, but no longer from weird dreams or depression. Now I think my mind just assumes it's habit.

I have a killer headache today. Have taken some of the edge off of it with Starbucks, but it's still there and I'm sure it's from waking too early. Tonight the kiddo has a friend spending the night, but I will let them stay up as late as they like so they at least sleep past 8:00 am tomorrow. That way I can sleep until 10 or so! hehe

Okay... back to work.

kellbelle at 8:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next