2003-09-09

White After Labor Day

Okay all you prim and proper ladies, but I'm protesting the end of summer today by wearing white after Labor Day (gasp). Yes I know, not proper at all, but when you live in a warm weather climate, white is nice because it reflects the light. I don't own anything that's cream, so white it is :)

Nothing really exciting going on lately. My mortgage dilemma is nearly behind me. My debit card rejected the last payment because apparently I've exceeded my weekly withdrawal limit. I called the mortgage company (once again) and asked them to extend my time. Afterall, it is their fault they didn't take the payment in August and I would be current by now if they had.

Been getting ready for my trip to Canada. I don't have a lot of money to spend while I'm there, but I have started my shopping list. The Body Shop will be my first stop. I can't resist that place with my "American Discount" hehe I also know this great shop on Queen Street where they have amazing insence, so I will have to stop there as well. And this time I'm going to see the CN Tower. They have a glass floor there that you can stand on and look down. Doug is a chicken and refuses to stand on it, but I will do it :) I have to get some film as well so that I can take pictures.

I am just loving my new haircut. Everyone says how much younger I look and asks if I've lost weight :) That's a nice feeling. I'm going back the Saturday before I leave for Canada to get a manicure and my eyebrows waxed again. Nothing like being pampered.

Well kids, I'd better get started working. :) Have a great day!

kellbelle at 8:16 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next