2003-09-29

Dentist Day Part I

Headed back to the dentist today to talk about his accidental injection of alcohol into my sinus cavity. The tooth that had the root canal is still sensitive and it shouldn't be since it's supposed to be dead. I can't even chew on that side. My thinking is that it's pressure from my sinuses and the hole where the alcohol was injected didn't heal.

I woke up at 2:00 last night, despite having taken Ambien, with a splitting sinus headache. Had to get up and get an ice pack from the freezer for my head and take 4 advil before I could sleep again. Not sure it's wise to be mixing Advil with all these other prescriptions I'm taking, but none of them are pain relievers and if it hadn't hurt to cry, I would have been crying.

Overall I'm feeling a lot better today. The pressure seems to have moved out. Hopefully some of that alcohol in the sinus pocket has started to drain out as well. If not, the doctor said I have to go have it drained. Yeehaw... more midieval torture.

Figured out why I was so soppy yesterday. My period started today thus all the emotions over the weekend. Some women get bitchy, I just cry at everything. Not sure which is worse. hehe

That's about all I have to report for now. I'll write more later after the dentist.

kellbelle at 9:46 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next