2003-11-20

Lunch With Carl

Lunch with Carl was good :))) He's so sweet. I had soup and a sammich and we just talked about stuff and I asked him if he wanted to do something this weekend. He really wants to meet Aubrey, so we're going to either go to the zoo or go see Brother Bear. Either one will be good and not too much pressure for them to interact. Aubrey is excited about it and so is Carl. It's so nice to see that he's not afraid and really wants to be a part of things. I can't tell you how refreshing it is.

I had a twinge about Doug today. He doesn't know about Carl, but he knows something is up. I haven't been home much and I don't think I've spoken to him on the phone for several weeks. But the more I have stepped away from things with him, the clearer they become. He won't come to the States. Even when his kids are grown I don't think he'd leave them. So it's best for me just to pick up and move on. Recently he's been very negative and cynical too. I don't need that in my life right now... and while I will always care about Doug... and probably always love him in some way, I think it's time to put the "relationship" away and reconnect with my "real" life.

It's 3:00 and I have a few things to finish up tonight. Aubrey's project is due tomorrow and I want to make sure that she and I are focussed on that tonight.

kellbelle at 2:57 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next