2003-11-21

Diner With Carl & Aubrey

Yes, things in Love Land are still good and mushy and sweet and new and all that stuff that people who aren't in love call crap. :-D

Carl is coming over tonight for dinner and to be "interrogated" by Aubrey (as he puts it) before we all spend the day together tomorrow out in the real world. hehe She's very excited about it, and he seems to be excited as well. I think we're just going to watch a DVD that I already have since there are a few he hasn't seen.

We talk almost every night before bed now, and despite having lunch with him yesterday, he said he misses me and misses being with me. That's the kind of stuff I like to hear and makes me all mushy inside.

He told me he's afraid that I will find out things about him that will drive me away. I suppose deep down we all have those fears. So far I see nothing unusual. There are no red flags or warning signs about anything. He's kind, and sensitive, and thoughtful. He's smart and funny and not afraid to talk about how he feels. Nothing bad about any of that.

Aubrey asked me last night while I was on the phone with him if Carl was my boyfriend. She said "Have you asked him to be your boyfriend" (Carl chuckling in the background). I said "No, I haven't" "Well why not??" hehe I said "I like it when the boy asks me first." Carl pipes in... "will you be my girlfriend?" hehe I said "Sure, ya wanna go steady for a while?" lol It was cute.

Later on he said he doesn't like the term "girlfriend". I told him you can call me your "woman" and he said that saying "My woman" sounded too possessive. Just possess me and shut up. :)

I have to leave early today. Jana's kids are sick so she can't pick up Aubrey from school. That works out just fine because I have to go to the grocery store and buy some stuff for dinner tonight. I'm going to make Pork Chops ala Orange, rice and green beans with bacon. Maybe some crescent rolls or some kind of bread. As for dessert, well.. I won't go into that ;) hehe

Okay.. back to work.

kellbelle at 10:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next