2003-11-22

Carl Meets Aubrey

Carl got stuck in traffic last night on the way over, so dinner had to be kept warm a while longer than I expected and it wasn't as good as it could have been, but it wasn't bad, either :)

Aubrey loves Carl. We talked and laughed through dinner and played SpongeBob on the PS2 after dinner. We were all giggling and lauging and had a great time.

Carl and I watched The Two Tower on DVD while Aubrey watched Mulan in my room. She's so funny. I went in to check on her and she said "Is he going to stay?" hehe I said "I don't know, why?" She said "I just really like him and have fun when he's here." I told Carl and he got a big grin.

Yes he stayed and we behaved. Pillow talk mostly. He said how much he enjoyed seeing me with Aubrey... that he felt a part of something special. It was just a really sweet evening. He left this morning about 8:00 to go home and feed the kitty and shower and change. We're waiting for him now to come back so we can go to the movies. Going to see Brother Bear :) It should be a good time. Aubrey is bringing a friend along.

kellbelle at 11:18 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next