2003-11-23

Wonderful Weekend

I had THE most fabulous weekend with Carl. Aubrey just loves him. He spent the night on Friday and left before she woke up on Saturday. He went back home to shower and change and feed kitty and then headed back down this way for the day. We took Aubrey and her friend to see Brother Bear. It was pretty good. It was just so nice to sit there with him and laugh out loud and not care about what was going on around me. Aubrey and her friend sat together down in the front, Carl and I sat a little further back so we could still see them.

After the movie we came home and played on the Play Station 2 for a little while and then watched Ice Age. We took Aubrey's friend home and then went out for Mexican food. I thought for sure he'd head home after that, but he ended up coming inside and we watched Best In Show. He left kinda late and I was worried about him because he was so tired, but he made it home okay.

We chatted almost all morning and then he phoned me saying he missed me. I invited him over, but he said he would stay too late and he really needs to sleep. I totally understand that :)

The best part is that I'm writing again. When I get brave enough I will post a few things I've done.

Aubrey is running fever. She's at 102.4 right now and I'm hoping it doesn't ruin anything for tomorrow. Chou Chou is coming to Dallas tomorrow so that we can go see Duran Duran. Hopefully Aubrey's dad won't fail me. Because I have been looking forward to this event! Damnit! hehe

Okay... dinner is almost ready and it's time to check Aubrey's temp again.

kellbelle at 3:09 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next