2003-11-25

Duran Duran

I think I've finally recovered enough to sit at the computer long enough to write an entry. Aubrey came down with strep throat, so instead of picking up Chou Chou and hanging out downtown, I had to take Aubrey with me to the airport. We stopped at the grocery store on the way home and got a couple bottles of wine.

Great girl talk... and really good wine... that was better to me than the concert. I thought that perhaps my headache was from the three glasses we had before dropping Aubrey off with her father, but I found out during the concert that it was a little more than that.

The concert was awesome and the music was so great. Duran Duran sure put on a most excellent show! I couldn't believe how many songs I knew and was flooded with memories from the 80's. It was so great.

I hope I didn't spoil it too much for Chou Chou... as I had to sit through most of the concert. Had the chills and developed a fever, but still had a rocking time. She ended up having to drive us back home. I was kind of out of it.

Woke up about 1:30 last night shaking cold to the bone. Threw on another blanket, popped a tylenol pm and went back to sleep.

Got up at 5:15 this morning to take Chou Chou to the airport. I felt fine until the drive home. I was probably distracted by the conversation, but once I got home I chatted to Carl a little bit and went back to bed. Had to get the electric blanket and wear sweats and I was still cold. Took about two hours to warm me back up.

Now Carl is sick. He seems to be about 6 hours behind my symptoms. I'm coughing pretty hard, but the body aches and chills seem to be dissapating. I feel so bad that he's sick and hope I haven't screwed up his holiday :(

Aubrey's father picked up some Theraflu for me. Before you go thinking that it was nice of him, I had to ask him to do it, and he would only do it in exchange for me taking Aubrey tomorrow while HE goes to the doctor. *sigh* I will never understand that man. Speaking of Theraflu, it's time for my next dose and then I'm going to try and sleep some more.

kellbelle at 8:11 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next