2003-11-27

Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone.

Carl came over yesterday after work and since we were both still feeling like crud, went immediately to bed and snuggled and watched TV and napped. Well, I was already in bed, so I guess he came over and joined me there. :) The poor guy is in the dregs with it now whereas I'm finally coming out of it. I'm still coughing and stuch, but no more fever. I think I finally broke that today.

We woke up around 7:00 last night and went to get a bite to eat and rented a movie. I thought that I was really hungry, but after eating, I didn't feel that great again. I rented "Waiting for Guffman", "A Mighty Wine" and "Adaptation". That should keep me busy.

This morning we woke up and talked about having some breakfast. Again, I thought I was hungry, but decided it was probably better to have a coffee and a pastry. We drove over to Starbucks and I couldn't even really eat the muffin and only drank a little of the coffee. It's never a bad thing to lose weight, but I'm feeling pretty weak from all the not eating.

After coffee, Carl took me home and then left for his grandmother's house about 3 hours away. I was standing in the doorway watching him go. He pulled out of the driveway, and started down the street, stopped and then came back. He got out of the car and came to the door and planted such a kiss on me. It was the sweetest thing.

I could have sworn last night that he was whispering "I love you" under his breath... ever so softly, but I'm too chicken to call him on it and scare him ;) hehe So I'll just sit back and see what happens.

He's supposed to go to his mother's tomorrow, but his mother's friend has a compromised immune system and he's afraid that she might get sick from him. As bad as he and I got it from Aubrey, I wouldn't want to risk it, but we'll see what he does. I don't think he wants to go anyway.

Aubrey called me today to see how I was feeling. She started to cry on the phone telling me she wanted to come home, so Gary is going to bring her home tomorrow. Poor kid. I also called my family and talked to them. Didn't cry this year until I hung up the phone. That's a new one for me. Nothing like being sick and alone on a holiday to get you all sappy. But I'm not down. On the contrary, I'm quite thankful... quite happy... and very blessed.

kellbelle at 3:49 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next