2003-11-28

Coming Back Around

Aubrey came home today from the holiday with the ex's family. She's still hacky and coughing a lot, but then again so am I. I've spent the last several days in bed and today was no exception. I just get so damn dizzy when I'm out of bed for too long. Part of that is because I haven't been eating much, but my sinuses are completely packed in.

I miss Carl. He's at his mother's lake house now. He called me last night to say goodnight and to tell me about his day. He said he wanted to come home today, but he had to drive Nana and her boyfriend to his mom's house, so he won't be coming back until tomorrow or Sunday. That's a bummer, but I know he's thinking of me or he wouldn't have taken the time to call me.

Aubrey brough me some turkey from Mimi's house, so I made myself a sandwich. It was really good. I didn't think I would miss having turkey this year, but after tasting the sandwich, I'm sure glad to have some in the house now :)

Next weekend is my company holiday party. I reserved a room at the hotel where the party is and I'm really looking forward to it. It's a dress up event with dinner, dancing, open bar, games and prizes. I don't know that many people at the company yet, but Carl is going with me and it will be nice to be somewhere we can relax and have free food and drinks. Maybe even dance a little bit. And the hotel is one of those luxury places. We got a special rate because the company party is there. Can't wait. I still haven't decided what I'm going to wear, but all this being sick I've dropped a bit of weight. I think I might just get to wear my sexy black number. I think I'm going to get my hair done as well on Saturday. I'm really looking forward to the whole weekend.

Well, I'd better check on the kiddo. Last time I looked in there she was eating cold cereal and drinking a Pepsi! hehe

kellbelle at 6:51 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next