2003-12-02

Holiday Party Confusion

I'm so looking forward to this weekend. It's my company Christmas party and Carl is going with me. It's a formal one, so we get to dress up and play grown up :) hehe Being sick for a week made me lose about 8 pounds, so now I fit into the dress I wanted to wear. I'm going to have Becky come over this week to see me in it to make sure I don't look too fat or like I'm oozing out in places LOL I'm so paranoid about stuff like that, but I really really want to wear this dress. Diana got it for me in New York a few years ago and it's so great.

It's a floor length black dress with an open back. My arms aren't the best looking things in the world, but I have a really nice black shawl that I can wear over my shoulders. Carl is looking forward to it, too. He's wearing his black suit and I bet he looks gorgeous in it. Can't wait can't wait. I'm making an appointment with my hair dresser for Saturday afternoon. I think I'm going to put my hair up in a French Twist with a few loose strands around my face. Carl was talking about meeting up before the party at the hotel, but I'd really like to surprise him and knock him dead ;)

He scared me a little bit last night. I was telling him that Jana overheard Aubrey telling her daughter about him. She said "He makes my mom smile so much, and he sat next to her on the couch... and I think he even KISSED her!" hehe He got all nervous about the fact that she knows he kisses me. I told him not to worry about it and then he said "Yeah... but no more of that. No kissing at the Christmas party or after." I was totally confused by that... because Aubrey won't even be at the Christmas party. And then he abruptly changed the subject. I was quiet for about 5 minutes... wondering if maybe he'd changed his mind about me and then I said "If you'd rather not go to the party with me, it's okay Carl." He said "WHAT????" hehe Apparently he was teasing me about the no kissing thing. Man I gotta quit trying so hard to read him. LOL

So, in any case, we're going to the party and then spending the night there at the hotel. I'm really looking forward to it. This is going to be my holiday present to myself. Some adult time away from home. :)

Okay, I have reception duty today, so I guess I should be going so I can get up there and cover the phones for a few minutes while the receptionist is on her break.

kellbelle at 9:18 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next