2003-12-03

Happy Hump Day

Had a pretty relaxing evening last night. I made dinner, but neither Aubrey or I really felt like eating. Nothing tastes right with this damn head cold. I'm still popping my prescription and cough medicine, but my voice is still all full of crud. Hope it loosens up soon.

After dinner I threw a load of clothes in the washer and took a very long, very hot bath. It was so great. I bet I soaked for a good 45 minutes. When I got out of the tub, Aubrey was ready for bed and it took five minutes to get her tucked in and asleep. I chatted with Carl for a while and we agreed to try and meet up tonight after work.

Aubrey has church tonight and can ride there with Jana, so I will drive up to Carl's house after work tonight. We don't have much time that way, but at least I get to see him. Nothing like a mid-week snuggle session. And I'm sure I'll see him Friday night as well.

Other than that, not a lot going. I have to call for my hair appointment today. I think I'm set on the French Twist. I've been looking at some pictures online and think I found one that I like. Carl took his suit to the cleaners and his shoes are shined and ready. hehe I think he's going to show me what he's wearing tonight so I can "approve" it. He says "I won't embarrass you". As if. LOL

Well, work is a bit hectic today so I'd better get back to it. Maybe I'll have something exciting to report later.

kellbelle at 10:20 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next