2003-12-11

Trimming The Tree

I absolutely LOVE that man. You know... that Carl guy :) hehe

He came over last night to help us with the tree. We ordered Chinese and started putting the tree up and getting out all the ornaments. He is so good with Aubrey. The two of them did everything while I supervised. They assembled the tree, they strung all the lights, they put on all the ornaments but one (they saved one for me). Aubrey loved having Carl here. He's silly with her and he paid attention to her the whole time.

We ate our dinner, finished with the tree and then watched TV until Aubrey went to bed. I gave Carl a few pictures for his new apartment. He was saying how he needed more artwork for his walls. I had these two pictures of cats that were drawn in ink. They were signed by the artist and framed in these really nice gold frames. But I have had nowhere to put them for years. And besides, if I end up with Carl, I'll have them back! LOL In any case, he loved them as they look like his kitty.

I also had gotten a few picture frames from Dollar General and gave him the two pictures of us from the Christmas party. They looked so nice framed. He loved them.

He stayed the night with me. After Aubrey was asleep he would kiss me and tell me "I have to be good". hehe I said "No you don't" LOL It was actually his idea to spend the night. So we went to bed and had a little chat. He got all snuggly and said "Should we really be doing this all the time without you being on birth control?" (yeah... I've been off for a while). He says "I would love nothing better than to get you pregnant, but I don't know what that would do to you and me." OMG I nearly died. LOL I told him not to worry. There's not a lot that could change the way I feel about him... except maybe for it to get better. He put his arms around me and we fell asleep.

I had a very nasty nightmare. I knew I was dreaming but I couldn't wake up. And in my dream I was screaming at Carl... saying "Carl help me I can't wake up" over and over and over. He finally heard me moaning and woke me up and I proceeded to cry on the spot. I hate dreams like that.

In the dream, we were in my childhood home. There were people right outside the window and they were talking and doing something I couldn't see. Carl went outside and invited them in! I was upset because they were strangers and looked like druggies. I told Carl that they really needed to leave and he got upset with me.

Now usually in a dream, your childhood home represents you. It is the essence of who you are. Now, Carl does not do drugs... and I have no idea what the other people represent. Maybe new ideas... I don't know. But it's obvious that I'm afraid of some kind of confrontation with him. Because I was afraid he was going to leave me or dump me or whatever.

We got up at 5:00 this morning and by 5:30 he was on his way home. I won't see him again until Sunday. He goes to Austin this weekend for his nephew's baptism.

Well, I'd better finish getting ready for work.

kellbelle at 6:24 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next