2003-12-12

TGIF Behbeh

I had put myself in a bit of a funk last night about Doug. I sent him the email and he did end up reading it while I was at work. I was close when I said that his response would be "OK Kelly". It was really "I care about you, Kelly." Well I know that he cares about me, but I wrote him back and said "I know you care Doug. I just don't think you're *IN* love with me anymore. It's okay Doug. I just need to figure some things out. I have been losing too much sleep over this."

I went home thinking I would just relax in bed and watch one of my movies. Emma came over while Jana went to Bunko, and I thought that since Aubrey would have company, I could just watch my movie and relax.

The movie was described as "A Romantic Comedy". It was a French film called "He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not". The description said "Is she crazy in love or just crazy?". So I'm thinking it's going to be cute. Uggg It was very dark and VERY disturbing. Basically it's about a stalker. Yeah Chou Chou... stalking. Forgot to tell you that this morning. hehe

Needless to say, I ended up having a big headache and not feeling much better than I did before I had watched the movie. I tried to call Carl and he didn't answer his phone, and since I was weepy, I didn't leave a message. I tried him back a while later and he said "I expected you to leave a message." Well... I didn't go into detail. Just said that I figured he was busy and knew I'd try again in a while.

He was trying to balance his checkbook and then was going to watch a movie, so instead of distracting him, I just said I would call him before I went to bed. I hung up and had another good little cry to get it out of my system, took 4 advil and watched the rest of the film.

Jana came to pick up Emma at 9:15 and I scooted Aubrey off to bed. I took two Tylenol PM and climbed into bed and called Carl. He had just watched A Mighty Wind. I had seen it when I was sick and bed ridden with the flu. So we talked about the movie a little. He had sent me an e-card earlier in the evening... today is our 1 month "anniversary".

The card was so sweet. It said "The more time I spend with you, the more I learn about myself. Thank you for being with me, for walking through this world with me. You are an exquisite gift to me." I love this man.

He also invited me to go to his family's Christmas in Houston next weekend. I'm really looking forward to that, but nervous about meeting family. But it's exciting to know he wants me there... that he wants his family to meet me. :)

Well, back to work. I have another pile of filing waiting to be attacked.

kellbelle at 10:20 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next