2003-12-19

Pre Weekend Update

Another quiet day here in work land. That's okay though. My cube is probably the cleanest it's ever been since I started working here. I'm trying not to get everything done becuase if I do I will have nothing to work on next week! Everyone will pretty much be gone between now and New Years, so why rush to get everything done only to sit with nothing to do for a week? I suppose I could always spend the next week filing *ugh*

My mind is still going 100 mph about this weekend. I'm really excited to meet his family. His step-sisters are going to be there too. Apparently they are sooooo excited that Carl has someone. hehe I'm glad he has someone too ;)

Aubrey leaves with her dad tonight to go to Mimi's for Christmas. She'll come home on Sunday with a buttload of gifts I'm sure. It's so funny. I know she gets money for Christmas, but her dad keeps it all at his house. I guess he's afraid I will spend it. Whatever! Sheesh.

I was thinking about letting her open one of her gifts before she goes tonight, because it's a Gameboy and I know she could play it on the way down to Mimi's, but at the same time I haven't wrapped it yet! LOL So I may just wait until Tuesday night before she leaves to go with her dad for the holidays.

Normally her dad and I exchange gifts. I didn't get him anything this year, but someone at work got me a $20 gift card to Blockbuster, so if he ends up getting me something, I may just give him that! LOL That way I don't look dumb if he's decided to get me something, and if he doesn't get me anything I'll be okay too.

Carl won't be over until later tonight. He has to go home after work and clean up the house and then pack for the weekend. So it'll be a late dinner for us. I gave him two choices for dinner: Garlic shrimp and pasta or chili with cornbread. His reply was garlic cornbread with chili pasta... hmmmm hehe

Stacy and I went to the bookstore at lunch. I picked up a few little mini books and a book for Aubrey (Anne of Green Gables). She is really loving reading bigger books now, so hopefully she will like this one. It came with a cute little necklace too, so I think she'll like it.

Well, it's 12:30 and I didn't eat at the mall, so I'm gonna try and find something to snack on :) Enjoy the rest of your day and the weekend. I probably won't have time to update again until Sunday night when I get back from Houston.

kellbelle at 11:33 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next